Skip to main content

Faculty Reps represent students across an entire UCL Faculty, and are members of one of the Union’s key decision-making bodies, Union Council. You can find more information about all of our Academic Rep roles, including Faculty Reps, here.

What they Do

We ask our Faculty Reps to write a report twice a year on what they’ve been doing. You can find their reports on term one here soon. Second reports will be published in the summer.

Contact Your Faculty Rep

Details for the 2018-19 Faculty Reps can be found below.

Role Name Email
Faculty of Arts and Humanities (Postgraduate Research) Nikhil Vankatesh* nikhil.venkatesh.16@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Arts and Humanities (Postgraduate Taught) Omar Jolil omar.jolil.18@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Arts and Humanities (Undergraduate) Sam Mackley sam.mackley.18@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Brain Sciences (Postgraduate Research) Karolina Farrell karolina.farrell@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Brain Sciences (Postgraduate Taught) Alexandrina Vasilichi alexandrina.vasilichi.18@ucl.a…
Faculty of Brain Sciences (Undergraduate) SonTung Dang sontung.dang.18@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Engineering (Postgraduate Research) Alberto Nieto Tibaquira* alberto.nieto.18@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Engineering (Postgraduate Taught) Abbas Ali abbas.ali.17@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Engineering (Undergraduate) Ammar Chughtai ammar.chughtai.16@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Laws (Postgraduate Research)    
Faculty of Laws (Postgraduate Taught) Keyla Berressem* keyla.berressem.18@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Laws (Undergraduate) Dana Samatar dana.samatar.17@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Life Sciences (Postgraduate Research)    
Faculty of Life Sciences (Postgraduate Taught) Ryan Trueman* ryan.trueman.18@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Life Sciences (Undergraduate) Abdul Halim abdul.halim.16@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Mathematics and Physical Sciences (Postgraduate Research) Omar Jahangir o.jahangir.17@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Mathematics and Physical Sciences (Postgraduate Taught) Andreas Weinzierl andreas.weinzierl.18@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Mathematics and Physical Sciences (Undergraduate) Nikolai Juraschko nikolai.juraschko.17@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Medical Sciences (Postgraduate Research - Role-share) Roxanna Zakeri* r.zakeri@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Medical Sciences (Postgraduate Research - Role-share) Judith Pape* judith.pape.15@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Medical Sciences (Postgraduate Taught -  Role Share) Shreya Rangarajan* shreya.rangarajan.18@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Medical Sciences (Postgraduate Taught - Role Share) Geraldine Lekszton* geraldine.lekszton.18@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Medical Sciences (Undergraduate) Mohammed Islam mohammed.islam.17@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Population Health Sciences (Postgraduate Research)    
Faculty of Population Health Sciences (Postgraduate Taught) Elvire Landstra elvire.landstra.18@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Population Health Sciences (Undergraduate) Yebeen Boo ysabelle.boo.17@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Social and Historical Sciences (Postgraduate Taught) Elizabeth Groenveld c.groenveld@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Social and Historical Sciences (Postgraduate Research) Josephine Harmon josephine.harmon.13@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Social and Historical Sciences (Undergraduate) Lena Fricker lena.fricker.16@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of the Built Environment (Postgraduate Research) Suneina Jangra* suneina.jangra.16@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of the Built Environment (Postgraduate Taught) Jiantao Xu jiantao.xu.18@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of the Built Environment (Undergraduate) Rory Alexander rory.alexander.17@ucl.ac.uk
Institute of Education (Postgraduate Research) Ganesh Khadka ganesh.khadka.17@ucl.ac.uk
Institute of Education (Postgraduate Taught) Tianci Tan tianci.tan.17@ucl.ac.uk
Institute of Education (Undergraduate) Sari Imai sari.imai.16@ucl.ac.uk

*Position not filled through election. These students act in the role of Faculty Rep, but are not members of Union Council.